Exhibition

“Baden-Württemberg 5.0”
Showcase

Exhibition

“Baden-Württemberg 5.0”
Showcase

Baden-Württemberg is showcasing its unique innovation ecosystem at Expo 2020. A strong, diverse network that connects stakeholders from business, science and civil society in a special way. It combines innovation, creativity, commitment, free thinking and cultural heritage to create a unique platform with ideal framework conditions that brings forth solutions for the future. In the exhibition, visitors can immerse themselves in this network and experience Baden-Württemberg's innovative spirit first-hand. The exhibition is characterized by technological innovation, but also by a parsimonious use of materials and thus by a high degree of sustainability – just like the motto of the Baden-Württemberg House: »Feel the Spirit of Innovation«.

Baden-Württemberg is showcasing its unique innovation ecosystem at Expo 2020. A strong, diverse network that connects stakeholders from business, science and civil society in a special way. It combines innovation, creativity, commitment, free thinking and cultural heritage to create a unique platform with ideal framework conditions that brings forth solutions for the future. In the exhibition, visitors can immerse themselves in this network and experience Baden-Württemberg's innovative spirit first-hand. The exhibition is characterized by technological innovation, but also by a parsimonious use of materials and thus by a high degree of sustainability – just like the motto of the Baden-Württemberg House: »Feel the Spirit of Innovation«.

The Black Forest

Visitors enter the Baden-Württemberg exhibition on the upper floor of the pavilion through an atmospheric forest. Light and shadow fall through the forest landscape and lead to the large panorama window, which offers a view of the expo grounds. Along their path through the forest, visitors gain insights into the federal state's high quality of life. They experience nature and sights and learn how people work and live in Baden-Württemberg. The federal state's timber construction initiative – as an important part of the pavilion construction – is also addressed emphasizing the high value placed on sustainability in the region.

The Glade

In the center of the forest – on a small glade – a group of exhibits from science, art, culture and technology "made in Baden-Württemberg" awaits the visitors, embodying the special spirit of the federal state. They stand for the interdisciplinary network and mutual exchange as a recipe for innovations and inspirations in Baden-Württemberg – in the past, present and future.

Source of Innovation

In the main area of the exhibition, visitors find themselves in the midst of Baden-Württemberg's interdisciplinary network. The Source of Innovation is located at the center of this network. As a symbol of the state's innovative strength, the source projects a large network of light into the room for the visitors to move through. In the surrounding Field of Innovation, the network with its topics and contents can be discovered in detail.

On its surface, the Source of Innovation provides insights into important milestones in Baden-Württemberg's history of innovation. The extraordinary atmosphere invites the visitors to linger and let the ambience work its magic. The Source of Innovation is intended to stimulate reflection and inspire visitors – as a place where people can slow down and recover from the Expo hustle and bustle outside the pavilion.

Field of Innovation

In the Field of Innovation, visitors can explore the many projects and initiatives from Baden-Württemberg at interactive stations in a very individual way. The focus is on innovative solutions and ideas from the fields of infrastructure, mobility, architecture, Industry 4.0, energy, AI and bioeconomy, which are digitally brought to life in a particularly exciting way. In this context, the strong, interdisciplinary network of Baden-Württemberg, which makes such innovations possible in the first place, becomes clear.

Seemingly endlessly, the network and the exhibition create a magical atmosphere. Baden-Württemberg becomes tangible as a living, constantly changing innovation ecosystem. Visitors immerse in this world and become part of it.

Sponsoren-
dialog

Embedded in the large network, selected companies from Baden-Württemberg present their solutions and ideas for the future in their own unique way. With models and exhibits, expanded through media and interaction, they offer visitors exciting insights and professional background information.

The Black Forest

Visitors enter the Baden-Württemberg exhibition on the upper floor of the pavilion through an atmospheric forest. Light and shadow fall through the forest landscape and lead to the large panorama window, which offers a view of the expo grounds. Along their path through the forest, visitors gain insights into the federal state's high quality of life. They experience nature and sights and learn how people work and live in Baden-Württemberg. The federal state's timber construction initiative – as an important part of the pavilion construction – is also addressed emphasizing the high value placed on sustainability in the region.

The Glade

In the center of the forest – on a small glade – a group of exhibits from science, art, culture and technology "made in Baden-Württemberg" awaits the visitors, embodying the special spirit of the federal state. They stand for the interdisciplinary network and mutual exchange as a recipe for innovations and inspirations in Baden-Württemberg – in the past, present and future.

Source of Innovation

In the main area of the exhibition, visitors find themselves in the midst of Baden-Württemberg's interdisciplinary network. The Source of Innovation is located at the center of this network. As a symbol of the state's innovative strength, the source projects a large network of light into the room for the visitors to move through. In the surrounding Field of Innovation, the network with its topics and contents can be discovered in detail.

On its surface, the Source of Innovation provides insights into important milestones in Baden-Württemberg's history of innovation. The extraordinary atmosphere invites the visitors to linger and let the ambience work its magic. The Source of Innovation is intended to stimulate reflection and inspire visitors – as a place where people can slow down and recover from the Expo hustle and bustle outside the pavilion.

Field of Innovation

In the Field of Innovation, visitors can explore the many projects and initiatives from Baden-Württemberg at interactive stations in a very individual way. The focus is on innovative solutions and ideas from the fields of infrastructure, mobility, architecture, Industry 4.0, energy, AI and bioeconomy, which are digitally brought to life in a particularly exciting way. In this context, the strong, interdisciplinary network of Baden-Württemberg, which makes such innovations possible in the first place, becomes clear.

Seemingly endlessly, the network and the exhibition create a magical atmosphere. Baden-Württemberg becomes tangible as a living, constantly changing innovation ecosystem. Visitors immerse in this world and become part of it.

Sponsor Dialog

Embedded in the large network, selected companies from Baden-Württemberg present their solutions and ideas for the future in their own way. With models and exhibits, expanded through media and interaction, they offer visitors exciting insights and professional background information.

2.300
square meters
5.0
degree of digitalization
2
floors
181
days open

Unsere

JOIN IN AND BENEFIT

Unsere

JOIN IN AND BENEFIT

ALL INFO ON THE PAVILION

Our Baden-Württemberg House

Sponsoring partners

Presented by

Organized by

   Data protection       Site notice       Contact

Presented by

Organized by

   Data protection       Site notice       Contact


 

EN

Ausstellung

Showcase
»Baden-Württemberg 5.0«

Ausstellung

Showcase
»Baden-Württemberg 5.0«

Baden-Württemberg zeigt auf der Expo 2020 sein einzigartiges Innovationsökosystem. Ein starkes, vielfältiges Netzwerk, das Akteure aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft auf besondere Weise miteinander verbindet. Es verknüpft Innovation, Kreativität, Engagement, freiheitliches Denken und kulturelles Erbe zu einer einzigartigen Plattform mit idealen Rahmenbedingungen, um Lösungen für die Zukunft hervorzubringen. In der Ausstellung können die Besucher in dieses Netzwerk eintauchen und den innovativen Geist Baden-Württembergs hautnah erleben. Die Ausstellung zeichnet sich durch eine hohe technologische Innovation, geringen Materialeinsatz und somit durch eine hohe Nachhaltigkeit aus – ganz nach dem Motto des Baden-Württemberg Hauses »Feel the Spirit of Innovation«.

Baden-Württemberg zeigt auf der Expo 2020 sein einzigartiges Innovationsökosystem. Ein starkes, vielfältiges Netzwerk, das Akteure aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft auf besondere Weise miteinander verbindet. Es verknüpft Innovation, Kreativität, Engagement, freiheitliches Denken und kulturelles Erbe zu einer einzigartigen Plattform mit idealen Rahmenbedingungen, um Lösungen für die Zukunft hervorzubringen. In der Ausstellung können die Besucher in dieses Netzwerk eintauchen und den innovativen Geist Baden-Württembergs hautnah erleben. Die Ausstellung zeichnet sich durch eine hohe technologische Innovation, geringen Materialeinsatz und somit durch eine hohe Nachhaltigkeit aus – ganz nach dem Motto des Baden-Württemberg Hauses »Feel the Spirit of Innovation«.

Der Schwarzwald

Durch einen atmosphärischen Wald betritt der Besucher die Baden-Württemberg Ausstellung im Obergeschoss des Pavillons. Licht und Schatten fallen durch die Waldlandschaft und leiten zum großen Panoramafenster, das einen Ausblick auf das Expogelände bietet. Entlang ihres Weges durch diesen Wald bekommen die Besucher Einblicke in die besondere Lebensqualität des Landes. Sie erleben Natur und Sehenswürdigkeiten, aber auch Menschen und ihr Leben und Arbeiten in Baden-Württemberg. Auch die Holzbauinitiative des Landes – als wichtiger Teil des Pavillonbaus – wird thematisiert und macht den hohen Stellenwert der Nachhaltigkeit im Land deutlich.

Die Lichtung

Im Zentrum des Waldes – auf einer kleinen Lichtung – treffen die Besucher auf eine Gruppe von Exponaten aus Wissenschaft, Kunst, Kultur und Technik ‚made in BW‘, die den besonderen Geist des Landes verkörpern. Sie stehen für das interdisziplinäre Netzwerk und den gegenseitigen Austausch als Erfolgsrezept für Innovationen und Inspirationen in Baden-Württemberg in der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und der Zukunft.

Source of Innovation

Im Hauptbereich der Ausstellung finden sich die Besucher inmitten des interdisziplinären Netzwerkes Baden-Württembergs wieder. In dessen Zentrum liegt die „Source of Innovation“. Als Symbol für die Innovationskraft des Landes projiziert diese Quelle ein großes Netzwerk aus Licht in den Raum, durch das sich die Besucher bewegen. Im „Field of Innovation“ lässt sich dieses Netzwerk mit seinen Themen und Inhalten im Detail entdecken.

Auf ihrer Oberfläche öffnet die „Source of Innovation“ Blicke in besondere Meilensteine der Innovationsgeschichte Baden-Württembergs. Die außergewöhnliche Atmosphäre an der Quelle lädt dazu ein, sich hinzusetzen und diesen ‚Spirit‘ wirken zu lassen. Es ist eine Quelle des (Nach-) Denkens und des Sich-inspirieren-lassen und ein Ort der Entschleunigung als Kontrast zur bunten und lauten Expowelt außerhalb des Pavillons.

Field of Innovation

Im „Field of Innovation“ können die Besucher an interaktiven Stationen auf ganz individuelle Weise die vielen Projekte und Initiativen aus Baden-Württemberg erkunden. Im Fokus stehen innovative Lösungen und Ideen aus den Bereichen Infrastruktur, Mobilität, Architektur, Industrie 4.0, Energie, KI und Bioökonomie. Auf besonders erlebnisreiche Weise werden diese digital erlebbar gemacht. Dabei wird auch die starke, interdisziplinäre Vernetzung in Baden-Württemberg deutlich, die solche Innovationen überhaupt möglich macht.

Scheinbar unendlich setzt sich das Netzwerk und die Ausstellung im Raum fort und schafft eine magische Atmosphäre. Baden-Württemberg als Innovationsökosystem; ein lebendiges, sich stetig veränderndes Netzwerk wird spürbar. Die Besucher tauchen in diese Welt ein und werden Teil davon.

Sponsoren-
dialog

Eingebettet in das große Netzwerk präsentieren ausgewählte Firmen aus Baden-Württemberg auf ganz eigene Weise ihre Lösungen und Ideen für die Zukunft. Mit Modellen und Exponaten, medial erweitert und interaktiv, bieten sie den Besuchern hier spannende Einblicke und fachlichen Austausch.

Der Schwarzwald

Durch einen atmosphärischen Wald betritt der Besucher die Baden-Württemberg Ausstellung im Obergeschoss des Pavillons. Licht und Schatten fallen durch die Waldlandschaft und leiten zum großen Panoramafenster, das einen Ausblick auf das Expogelände bietet. Entlang ihres Weges durch diesen Wald bekommen die Besucher Einblicke in die besondere Lebensqualität des Landes Baden-Württemberg. Sie erleben Natur und Sehenswürdigkeiten, aber auch wie die Menschen in Baden-Württemberg leben und arbeiten. Auch die Verwendung von Holz als wichtiges Baumaterial in der Konstruktion des Baden-Württemberg Hauses wird vorgestellt und verdeutlicht den hohen Stellenwert der Nachhaltigkeit im Land.

Die Lichtung

Im Zentrum des Waldes – auf einer kleinen Lichtung – treffen die Besucher auf eine Gruppe von Exponaten aus Wissenschaft, Kunst, Kultur und Technik ‚made in Baden-Württemberg‘, die den besonderen Geist des Landes verkörpern. Sie stehen für das interdisziplinäre Netzwerk und den gegenseitigen Austausch als Erfolgsrezept für Innovationen und Inspirationen in Baden-Württemberg in der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und der Zukunft.

Source of Innovation

Im Hauptbereich der Ausstellung finden sich die Besucher inmitten des interdisziplinären Netzwerkes Baden-Württembergs wieder. In dessen Zentrum liegt die „Source of Innovation“. Als Symbol für die Innovationskraft des Landes projiziert diese Quelle ein großes Netzwerk aus Licht in den Raum, durch das sich die Besucher bewegen. Im „Field of Innovation“ lässt sich dieses Netzwerk mit seinen Themen und Inhalten im Detail entdecken.

Auf ihrer Oberfläche öffnet die „Source of Innovation“ Blicke in besondere Meilensteine der Innovationsgeschichte Baden-Württembergs. Die außergewöhnliche Atmosphäre an der Quelle lädt dazu ein, sich hinzusetzen und diesen ‚Spirit‘ wirken zu lassen. Es ist eine Quelle des (Nach-) Denkens und des Sich-inspirieren-lassen und ein Ort der Entschleunigung als Kontrast zur bunten und lauten Expowelt außerhalb des Pavillons.

Field of Innovation

Im „Field of Innovation“ können die Besucher an interaktiven Stationen auf ganz individuelle Weise die vielen Projekte und Initiativen aus Baden-Württemberg erkunden. Im Fokus stehen innovative Lösungen und Ideen aus den Bereichen Infrastruktur, Mobilität, Architektur, Industrie 4.0, Energie, KI und Bioökonomie. Auf besonders erlebnisreiche Weise werden diese digital erlebbar gemacht. Dabei wird auch die starke, interdisziplinäre Vernetzung in Baden-Württemberg deutlich, die solche Innovationen überhaupt möglich macht.

Scheinbar unendlich setzt sich das Netzwerk und die Ausstellung im Raum fort und schafft eine magische Atmosphäre. Baden-Württemberg als Innovationsökosystem ein lebendiges, sich stetig veränderndes Netzwerk wird spürbar. Die Besucher tauchen in diese Welt ein und werden Teil davon.

Sponsorendialog

Eingebettet in das große Netzwerk präsentieren ausgewählte Unternehmen aus Baden-Württemberg auf ganz eigene Weise ihre Lösungen und Ideen für die Zukunft. Mit Modellen und Exponaten, medial erweitert und interaktiv, bieten sie den Besuchern hier spannende Einblicke und fachlichen Austausch.

2.300
Quadratmeter
5.0
Digitalisierungsgrad
2
Ebenen
181
Tage geöffnet

Unsere

Sponsoren

Unsere

Sponsoren

ALLE INFOS ZUM PAVILLON

Unser Baden-Württemberg Haus

Präsentiert von

Organisiert von

   Datenschutz       Impressum       Kontakt

Präsentiert von

Organisiert von

   Datenschutz       Impressum       Kontakt


 

DE
EN DE